Need some advice please & Thank You

C

Coleyzzz

Audiophyte
I had a pair of cerwins in the 90's that I just fing loved...I like the old thump a thump....man if you cant feel the music in your entire body ....it just isn't right......plus I want the capability to watch TV/movies in the way one was intended.
I'm just beginning my collection of Cerwins....do you
recommend the
Cerwin-Vega XLS-28 Dual 3-Way Home Audio Floor Tower Speakers?

I currently own one Cerwin Vega SL45C Quad 5 Speaker for my center speaker and two Cerwin-Vega XLS-6 2-Way Home Audio Bookshelf Speakers for my S speakers...which I LOVE!

I am wanting to replace.... Two Old Fisher ST-515/St -515B 240 Watts used for my front speakers and Two Kenwood JL- 980AV 180 Watts used as my back SB speakers that I am powering with a Yamaha Reciever TSR-5790 7.1...hey I like Yammies....and trust me this receiver does the job.....

I like old school rock....pls give me your opinion...

TY in advance

Nicole

rojo

rojo

Audioholic Samurai
I had a pair of cerwins in the 90's that I just fing loved...I like the old thump a thump....man if you cant feel the music in your entire body ....it just isn't right......plus I want the capability to watch TV/movies in the way one was intended.
I'm just beginning my collection of Cerwins....do you
recommend the
Cerwin-Vega XLS-28 Dual 3-Way Home Audio Floor Tower Speakers?

I currently own one Cerwin Vega SL45C Quad 5 Speaker for my center speaker and two Cerwin-Vega XLS-6 2-Way Home Audio Bookshelf Speakers for my S speakers...which I LOVE!

I am wanting to replace.... Two Old Fisher ST-515/St -515B 240 Watts used for my front speakers and Two Kenwood JL- 980AV 180 Watts used as my back SB speakers that I am powering with a Yamaha Reciever TSR-5790 7.1...hey I like Yammies....and trust me this receiver does the job.....

I like old school rock....pls give me your opinion...

TY in advance

Nicole