Need Help w/ Custom Built Speakers in Las Vegas

B

brittonscott1

Audiophyte
Hi everyone, my Dad back in 1981 had a pair of speakers built out of his favorite wood (Koa) and he recently gave them to me in really really bad condition needing all the speakers and capacitors replaced. I decided to do the work myself and im finished and they work but could sound better. Was curious if anybody who lives in Las Vegas has the experience to analyze these speakers and make corrections (building new crossover, maybe port) to make them sound amazing?!! Since im a newbie this is out of my expertise. These are sealed, and all replacement speakers I bought off of partsexpress.com. Feel free to reach out to me with recommendations of anyone who can service these in Las Vegas. Thanks, Britt.

P.s. Side by side picture is old speakers (15" passive radiator) and new speakers with 15" woofer.

Attachments

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
Hi everyone, my Dad back in 1981 had a pair of speakers built out of his favorite wood (Koa) and he recently gave them to me in really really bad condition needing all the speakers and capacitors replaced. I decided to do the work myself and im finished and they work but could sound better. Was curious if anybody who lives in Las Vegas has the experience to analyze these speakers and make corrections (building new crossover, maybe port) to make them sound amazing?!! Since im a newbie this is out of my expertise. These are sealed, and all replacement speakers I bought off of partsexpress.com. Feel free to reach out to me with recommendations of anyone who can service these in Las Vegas. Thanks, Britt.

P.s. Side by side picture is old speakers (15" passive radiator) and new speakers with 15" woofer.
I'm sorry, but I have to tell you honestly, that whole design concept is beyond help. The design concept is beyond dreadful and terminally flawed.

B

brittonscott1

Audiophyte