nad c 326bee stereo integrated amp

M

musclechet

Audiophyte
i always listen to songs or watch movies on my computer. just recently some one gave me a nad c326bee amplifier . i bought these old onkyo thx certified hts f2 front speakers and hooked them to the amp. after i play 4 or 5 songs the cabinet of the amp starts heating up . it get very hot. i asked the person who gave me the amp if the amp got heated at his place but he said no . he said may be the speakers are not matching. im just a novice. the amp i think is rated for 8 ohms and 4 ohms while the speakers are 6 ohms. is the amp heating up during use because the speakers are not matching. i searched the net and got the spec sheet of the speaker . attaching it to this tread.i have also attached spec sheet of nad c 326bee amp also . pls help.

Attachments

Last edited:
P

PENG

Audioholic Slumlord
i always listen to songs or watch movies on my computer. just recently some one gave me a nad c326bee amplifier . i bought these old onkyo thx certified hts f2 front speakers and hooked them to the amp. after i play 4 or 5 songs the cabinet of the amp starts heating up . it get very hot. i asked the person who gave me the amp if the amp got heated at his place but he said no . he said may be the speakers are not matching. im just a novice. the amp i think is rated for 8 ohms and 4 ohms while the speakers are 6 ohms. is the amp heating up during use because the speakers are not matching. i searched the net and got the spec sheet of the speaker which is in german language . attaching it to this tread. pls help.
It seems that we have to ask people to figure out their power need first every time they ask questions like this.
Truthfully it is not possible to give you an answer without knowing your power need first.

Your power need depends mainly on:
1) distance from your listening position to the speakers.
2) sensitivity of the speaker
3) impedance of the speaker
4) your spl requirement