mitsubishi ws-65813 crt vs. wd-62825 dlp

$

$hockwave

Audiophyte
okay i am rebuilding my home stereo system with a denon avr-3805 and a new sacd player but cannot seem to decide between the tv's i was looking at. okay i will be honest i am a newbie to tv's as i am looking on getting my first big screen.

i like the 65813 for the compatibility of vga,dvi 3 sets of componenet and the picture and size above all else but am worried about burn-in

where the 62825 has no dvi smaller and built in dvr but also have to buy stand with set and am told that dlp's you do not have to worry about burn-in since i will be playing alot of video games and watching movies and hooking up pc to as well and the picture looks slightly less detailed

so iwanted to know from the more experinced people with these sets on what would be the best because i feel it is hard to always trust people at store with the kind of money i will be spending on this set

thankyou for all replys and information on this

rgriffin25

rgriffin25

$hockwave said:
i like the 65813 for the compatibility of vga,dvi 3 sets of componenet and the picture and size above all else but am worried about burn-in
where the 62825 has no dvi smaller and built in dvr but also have to buy stand with set and am told that dlp's you do not have to worry about burn-in since i will be playing alot of video games and watching movies and hooking up pc to as well and the picture looks slightly less detailed
If the brand you are looking at does not have all the connecitons you want don't feel like you have to settle for that particular tv. That is the first DLP set I have heard of that does not have DVI. I also would steer clear of buying a set with a built in DVR. It is just one more thing that could go wrong with the TV.