Mismatched sub help needed

C

ciotime

Audioholic
Hi...a noob here needing some help. I currently have 2 subs ( Paradigm PDR10 and PDR12 ) in a dedicated HT room ( 13x19x8 ) that is functional but quite old. I'm planning on getting the SVS PB-1000 since my old subs can't really go down to the lower frequencies.
1) Will I be better off using 2 SVS PB-1000 rather than integrating the SVS to the existing 2 Paradigm subs? I would rather integrate them than having to spend for another sub.
2) Should I just use the PDR12 and SVS PB-1000 for a dual setup or is a 3 sub setup doable?
3) I understand that Audyssey will only EQ to the capability of the less capable Paradigm Subwoofers but can I use the miniDSP to get around this problem and be able to maximize the SVS's potential? If so how do I go about doing this? A step by step guide would be truly helpful...thanks.

*PDR-10

Amplifier: 120 watts RMS / 360 watts Peak
Subwoofer Cutoff Frequency: Variable 50 Hz – 150 Hz
Bass Driver: 254-mm (10 in) carbon-fiber-reinforced composite cone, 38-mm (1-1/2 in) voice coil
Low Frequency Extension: 27 Hz (DIN)

*PDR-12

Amplifier: 150 watts RMS / 450 watts Peak
Low Pass Filter Frequency: Variable 50Hz-150Hz
Low Frequency Driver: 305-mm ( 12" ) carbon-fiber-reinforced composite cone, 51-mm (2 in) voice coil
Low Frequency Extension: 24 Hz (DIN)

*SVS PB-1000 Specs
Amplifier Power Rating300 W RMS
720 W Peak
Drivers10" / 25.4 cm
Frequency Response19 to 270 Hz
Amplifier ClassClass-D

mazersteven

mazersteven

Audioholic Warlord
Just a thought. Sell the Paradigm's make a couple of bucks to offset the cost of 1 capable subwoofer for that size room.

C

ciotime

Audioholic
Just a thought. Sell the Paradigm's make a couple of bucks to offset the cost of 1 capable subwoofer for that size room.