Looking to upgrade my Front and Center speakers

M

Max997

Banned
I am new to the higher end of Home Theater equipment so I am getting what I can as my finances let me. I am looking to upgrade my front and center speakers and I keep reading that these 3 speakers should be the same make and series which makes sense

Based on what I have listed I would like to get some recommendations. I will be using this system mainly for HT and rarely for music. I would like to get some fronts that will sound good with what I have but speakers that I will also be able to use if I ever decide to up my power ( not in the plans but you never know )

I dont want to kill myself with price but I dont want to waste my money either. I would like to be around 1k if I can for all 3 or lower if something good is out there but I would overpay for the right speakers.

Sheep

Sheep

Audioholic Warlord
Thats a great system you have there.

What size is your room, and what personal preferenses d oyou have (brighter, warm, bassy etc etc)

Are they going to be run large(I personally don't commend this) or small.

SheepStar

M

Max997

Banned
thanks

the room isnt too big, like 12x15 but all its used for is my HT

I have a sub and everything I read says to set your fronts to small when using a sub so thats the setup I plan on using.

I guess I wouldnt need too bassy since I have a sub and I will be running them small, I dont think I know enough to say if I want them brighter or warm though.

Sheep

Sheep

Audioholic Warlord
Max997 said:
thanks

the room isnt too big, like 12x15 but all its used for is my HT

I have a sub and everything I read says to set your fronts to small when using a sub so thats the setup I plan on using.

I guess I wouldnt need too bassy since I have a sub and I will be running them small, I dont think I know enough to say if I want them brighter or warm though.