Looking for AM/FM receiver

M

Mike Hubbard

Enthusiast
I own a Marantz PM-8005 Integrated Amplifier and a

Marantz SA8005 Super Audio CD Player they have been in a

Box unopened since 2015 I moved and had no room for another

project. But now I want to unbox and setup my music collection.

My question is what would be the best Am/fm receiver under $2,000.

To go with my Marantz setup?

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
You want a receiver or just a tuner? Receiver would duplicate functions of your integrated amp.

You live where there's still good choices on am/fm radio? Been a while since I bothered as where I've lived much better access via internet than the air....

M

Mike Hubbard

Enthusiast
Just a tuner, still new to this stuff still, we have lots of stations here in the San Francisco Bay area. I have never used the radio internet access yet except thru hey google and Syrie. But I'm willing to try it. Ya I know total newbie here, Now that I'm retired I have more time for internet access. And other fun hobbies.
So I guess my question should be what the best Tuner with Internet access for between 2-4k. My tax return is burning a hole in my pocket.
Thanks lovin for the help. Pink Floyd oh ya.

Last edited:
-Jim-

-Jim-

Audioholic General
Just a tuner, still new to this stuff still, we have lots of stations here in the San Francisco Bay area. I have never used the radio internet access yet except thru hey google and Syrie. But I'm willing to try it. Ya I know total newbie here, Now that I'm retired I have more time for internet access. And other fun hobbies.
So I guess my question should be what the best Tuner with Internet access for between 2-4k.
Thanks lovin for the help. Pink Floyd oh ya.