NINaudio

NINaudio

Audioholic Samurai
Been gone a while. Tons of stuff has happened since I've been gone, here's the cliff notes:

-I finished my degree
-My girlfriend and I moved in together, halfway across the country, I transferred to a different restaurant in the chain I worked at so I'd at have something while looking for work in my field.
-We got engaged
-I got a job in my field
-Upgraded to a newer car that I've always liked
-Getting married this weekend

I think that about covers it, but here's a picture of the HT setup in our place.

KEW

KEW

Audioholic Overlord
Congratulations!
We've missed you, but it sounds like lots of facets of your life are shaping up nicely!

I'm not too familiar with Boston Acoustics models. When did those come out? Are they current or a previous model?

M

Midwesthonky

Audioholic General
Half way across the country...so Nebraska?

Congrats on the wedding. Relax and enjoy the ceremony and spending time with your guests many of whome you probably don't get to see regularly.

Swerd

Swerd

Audioholic Warlord
Congrats on getting done with school, getting a real job, and getting married!!

NINaudio

NINaudio

Audioholic Samurai
Thanks all!

Congratulations!
We've missed you, but it sounds like lots of facets of your life are shaping up nicely!

I'm not too familiar with Boston Acoustics models. When did those come out? Are they current or a previous model?
I've had these speakers going on close to 20 years now. I keep thinking about upgrading them. Maybe after taxes next year? Who knows.

Half way across the country...so Nebraska?

Congrats on the wedding. Relax and enjoy the ceremony and spending time with your guests many of whome you probably don't get to see regularly.
Illinois, and it was a private civil ceremony for just the two of us. Nice and stress free that way! She had a spinal fusion a few months back and is still recovering. Once she's feeling better we'll have some parties.

@NINaudio