I need your advice ! Please help me !

P

promusic

Audiophyte
Hi guys !
I really need your help. I just bought a HD TV SONY 57" rear projection .
I want to set up a cool surround system. I don't like those "in a box " systems with those small satellite speakers.
I love electronics but I am NOT an expert in audio video.
That's why I need your help )
I know there are lot of professional devices out there ,but
I'm looking for something good but in my budget. So, I need something decent...but good
I did some research and I have 2 devices remaining. I don't know what to choose.
I have this :http://www.yamaha.ca/av/Receivers/HTR5860S.jsp
and this Pioneer : http://www.pioneerelectronics.ca/pn...2723891,00.html
I tend to choose Pioneer because it has almost the same features and it costs less. In the same time, it is a good brand,too.
1 ) What would you chhose ??
2) Is it true that the most "quantity " of the sound goes to front speakers ( front speakers and center speaker ) ?
Because I 'm thinking ( acording with my budget) to buy
in the front : JBL http://www.bestbuy.ca/catalog/prodd...247&catid=20322
in the center :JBL http://www.bestbuy.ca/catalog/prodd...248&catid=20320
an in the back : JBL : http://www.bestbuy.ca/catalog/prodd...351&catid=20319
3) What do you think about this configuration ? Are the rear speakers too powerfull ?
Should I do some changes?
I really need your help because I'm going to buy them very soon.
Thank you very much in advance !
NOTE : I plan to watch movies and listen to a lot of video music: live concerts, video clips, etc

av-man

av-man

Audioholic
Most of your links are not working.
I like the Yamaha stuff a lot better than Pioneer. But you should also look at Denon.
As for the JBL's I was not able to use the link to see them but JBL is a pretty good speaker. Speakers are all over the place in price. If we knew your budget it would be easier to help.

Tom Andry

Tom Andry

Speaker of the House