High quality supplies -Y cable for Bi-amping?

B

boe

Audioholic
Hello,

I am getting a 5 channel amp that I will use to bi-amp my speakers (VR4s). I'll use the remaining channel for the center. I'd like to make sure I'm doing this properly as I'm new to bi-amping.

Apparenly I need to get a Y splitter to go from my preamp to my amp so that I can use two channels for each of the front speakers. I want to make sure I'm using a quality splitter so I don't degrade something in an attempt to improve it. I checked out Monster and Audioquest cables because they are the most common but didn't find anything on bluejean's site (I really like their stuff) either about splitters for this purpose.

Can anyone help out a newbie a little further.

Thanks

OttoMatic

OttoMatic

Senior Audioholic
Hi boe,

You should be able to pick up something like that at RadioShack for about $5. I would go for their "nicer" model, whatever it may be. I personally doubt that you will notice any difference between them and Monster/Audioquest, except for price.

Seth=L

Seth=L

Audioholic Overlord
Acoustic Research has fairly inexpensive y-adapters that would perform just as any other would as well as Belkin PureAV. All that said, y-adapters from most manufacturers aren't that expensive, even one for AudioTrap (quest sorry) should be relatively unexpensive. I think I got two from AudioQuest for under $20 after tax.

B

boe

Audioholic
Thanks - I've gotten a few responses from some major players saying I should go crossover in between but again, I don't know anything about crossover equipment.

Seth=L

Seth=L

Audioholic Overlord
Thanks - I've gotten a few responses from some major players saying I should go crossover in between but again, I don't know anything about crossover equipment.