Help with speakers.

Rick Zeller

Rick Zeller

Audiophyte
I have a problem and I'm hoping someone on this forum can help. I'm a painter by trade and happened to be painting a lake house here in Tallahassee, Florida. A friend of mine who was also a part of the remodel was given a stereo system by the homeowner. He, in turn sold it to me for $80 bucks. It consists of 7 speakers a subwoofer and a Yamaha rx-v890 receiver. Being a novice, I began researching everything and found that the receiver was pretty impressive for it's time. Of which, I gave to a friend. As for the speakers... 4 of the 7 were RCA's (6 ohm 80~120w.) Question, I have no idea what that means. Can someone explain those numbers. The subwoofer is a M&k v-125 powered subwoofer and the 3 remaining speakers are 2 Definitive Bp-10's and Definitive Center (C) speaker. This system sat at the lake house for years and was used very little during occasional weekends, holidays and family gatherings. The entire system looks as, if thou, it was bought yesterday. The M&k subwoofer I found a printable owners manual online and it's approximate manufactures date. (1995 and/or before) Question, can anyone tell about the quality of the M&k v-125 powered subwoofer and when it was first produced. As for the Definitive speakers, I contacted Definitive Technology's main office and spoke with a tech and gave him the model and serial numbers of the speakers. He explained that they are original Bp-10's and (C) Center channel speakers. Manufactured between 1990/96. Then I asked, if possible, could you send me a owners manual along with spec and schematic information. He replied... "No, none of that information is available." I asked, why? He explained... "It predates the Internet. Therefore, none of that particular information would be available on the Internet." So, I looked... it's true! I've searched for weeks and can not find one owners manual for those speakers. Can someone on this forum help me locate a printable owners m