Help with audio Speakers

EmTea

EmTea

Audiophyte
Help with choising the right receivers

Hello, I'm new to this whole audio thing and I'm in a perdicament.
We are finishing our basemnt and have a Home Theater planned out. The problem is that my step-mom, all-of-a-sudden, would like speakers in the other rooms of the basment. The plan is to have the room-speakers independent from the Home Theater. We already bought 6 in celing speakers (2 for each room), and a device that turns it into 4 zones. The forth zone is for the outside speakers. So my question is what receiver should we get? It dosen't have to be fancy, just needs at least one audio out for the CD player and a built in FM tuner. Prefably a XM ready recevier but the one's we've looked at don't have that feature so its not required. It's gotta sound good but considering this is called Ausioholics, I'm shure all of the reccomendations sound awesome. I'm a big audiphile as well, love nice clean sound quality.
So what do you guys reccomend?

Thanks,
Matt

Last edited:
EmTea

EmTea

Audiophyte
Leprkon said:
The only XM-ready receivers out right now are the Yamaha HTR-5800 line(run between $ 300 and $ 600). Denon will be putting some out shortly.

Try www.jr.com or the link below for some excellent prices.

http://www.onecall.com/ModelSearch.htm?L_TK=777_4_0_10_0_0_0_0_0_0&ProductsActive=1&Ref=8271&AnOrderBy=0&ProductLineID=17&SubLineID=0&ManufacturerID=39&MinRange=0&MaxRange=35,000