Denon avr2400h and bose acoutimass15

S

Snc123

Audiophyte
Hi all total newbie here after advice.
After a death in the family upon clearing the house we have come into a denon 2400h and a bose acoutimass 15 all leads but no speakers, another member of the family decided they could sell the speakers and took them from the house.

As the denon has atmos but I dont believe the bose unit does. I would like to utilise the full function of the atmos denon system. My questions are as follows

1. Can I plug my fire stick 4k max into the denon and use the pass through or would it be best to use optical out from my Panasonic 4k tv
2. As I have no speakers can I have suggestions and links for a start up atmos speaker setup

I have read the denon is 8 ohm 95 w 2 channel system but figuring which speakers and makes is a nightmare for a newbie. I've read somewhere it may be best to have the 2 atmos speakers point upwards slightly, is that correct. To have atmos on the denon it supports 5.1.2

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Thanks

Samantha

W

Wardog555

Full Audioholic
1. Always devices connect to receiver. Optical doesn't support Dolby atmos or even DD+

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
What's your budget? Ideally Atmos speakers are mounted in the ceiling above you pointing down at you....there are the ones relying on bouncing off the ceiling, tho generally considered not as good an experience. Bose I wouldn't bother keeping at all. I plug my firesticks into my avrs, just a better way to go, one of the reasons you have an avr like the Denon....

Eppie

Eppie

Audioholic Ninja