H

Hind

Audiophyte
I am just getting into HT as a hobby. I have been doing a lot of reading on the web this evening, especially information at this site regarding power and cables.

I have a quick question regarding Belkin products. They appear to have recently launched a line called "Pure AV" which is aimed at HT buyers. With my tech background, Belkin is a name that I trust, but before I buy any of their AV products I thought I'd ask you all if you've had any experience with them. They appear to offer very fairly priced cables, power conditioning equipment, and issolators. Here are some examples:

12 ft Dual-Link DVI CAble for ~$35:
The PureAV™ DVI Dual-Link Cable from Belkin® delivers the high performance and bandwidth needed true HDTV resolution using dual-link construction. DVI Dual Link transfers data in pure digital form, and reduces cross talk with impedance-matched, twisted-pair construction. It creates virtually precise contact and enhanced durability with corrosion-resistant, 24k gold connectors and ground indents. The triple-layer shielding provides good isolation from electromagnetic and radio frequency interference. The molded-strain relief mechanism prevents wire damage and ensures high reliability. This 12-foot, 24-pin cable is an ideal option for use with your HDTV / digital satellite receiver, plasma TV, LCD TV or monitor, progressive-scan DVD player and digital projector.

Power Conditoning Equipment for less than $300 that seems very comparable to higher end Monster stuff (in my limited opinion):
The Power Console PF60 provides the ultimate power conditioning for serious audiophiles or home theater enthusiasts. With 13 programmable outlets and Phase 6 PureFilter Circuitry, the PF60 has six isolated filters to provide clean and clear power to all of your valuable components. The LCD status display allows users to monitor input voltage and output current on each individual bank of outlets.