Any requests from audioholics to a game developer?

A

anocer

Audioholic Intern
Hi all,

New to the forums here but I figured I'd post in the games section since I work in the gaming industry to say hi and see if there are any complaints, comments, suggestions or requests that you all might have for game developers.

Over the years I've worked with Microsoft, Nintendo, Activision, Vivendi (before they merged) and Electronic Arts, along with about a dozen development studios. I've also worked on sites like lastfm, mp3.com, radio.com, AOL & Yahoos music players and the CBS-Affiliated radio stations.

I keep in touch with the heads of production at many of these places and I'm quite close friends with several of them and they always like hearing my input on what gamers/listeners want.

So? Let's hear it!

Last edited:
GranteedEV

GranteedEV

Audioholic Ninja
I want more JRPGs :D With your choice of Dubbed and Undubbed soundtrack.

A

anocer

Audioholic Intern
Dubbed & Undubbed is a good point.

I'm a big anime fan and pretty much always watch in the original language (foreign films included) but at times hearing the english phrasing adds an additional layer of understanding that is difficult to translate with subtitles.

Any particular JRPG you're looking for? Or any particular studio you want more from?

Details welcome!

MinusTheBear

MinusTheBear

Audioholic Ninja
As a developer what console would you prefer to develop games on and why? Both 3rd party and exclusive titles.

Shock

Shock

Audioholic General
The only question I'd ever ask anyone in the video game industry is why are so many triple A studios putting out so many garbage games?

Most notibly EA

This part is more of a comment. The reason Piracy is so bad on the PC is for one reason. PC gamers are smart, and will not pay for beta, or in some cases Alpha, versions of games.

Ares

Ares

Audioholic Samurai