Sennheiser vs. V-Moda

H

hsumix

Enthusiast
So I'm looking at some headphones...having a hard time deciding b/c I don't have a local store that I can go and physically check these out...here's what I'm looking at...

Sennheiser HD-650
Sennheiser Momentum
V-Moda m-100

I would use these mostly for music. Can anybody help...any suggestions or experience you can share? Thanks!

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
So I'm looking at some headphones...having a hard time deciding b/c I don't have a local store that I can go and physically check these out...here's what I'm looking at...

Sennheiser HD-650
Sennheiser Momentum
V-Moda m-100

I would use these mostly for music. Can anybody help...any suggestions or experience you can share? Thanks!
Sen have set the standard for phones for years. I have nothing but excellent results form Sens. V-Moda, I have never heard of and probably don't want to.

Haoleb

Haoleb

Audioholic Field Marshall
I have no experience with the V-moda or the Momentum but the HD-650 is one of, if not the best set of headphones for the money. The HD600 was for a long time a best buy, and the HD650 pretty much ended that since it is even better. I would recommend you head over to head-fi forums and spend some time with the search button as there are probably 10 thousand posts on the phones you are interested in. You can also pick up a set of whatever you want on the used market for a nice discount, some of the folks at head-fi buy a set of headphones, listen to them for 2 hours and sell them.

I do own a pair of the HD-650's and they are an excellent headphone and i find them very comfortable. I have also had the HD280 pro, and Grado SR125's but the 650 is rightly so at 5x the price of those, in a class of its own.

There are also a few beyerdynamic headphones in this price range you might want to check into. Sorry I cant provide specific model numbers.

H

hsumix

Enthusiast