Time to buy a gun ... again

ImcLoud

ImcLoud

Audioholic Ninja
I want to buy a hand gun but not sure which.
Whats the best in respect to cost/reliability.
Thats a hard question to answer, what is the handgun going to be used for? What is the rifle going to be used for? What do you want to spend?

To me the 2 I cant live with out are the 1911 handgun and ar15 rifle...
1911 Nitron Rail to me this is the ultimate handgun throw a light on the bottom with strobe and its great home defense pistol {nice big round with pleanty of stopping power but slow enough where you dont have to worry about stray shots going through too many walls and hitting someone}. But a little big to conceal carry, although they make small ones, I have a wilson combat 1911 that is a nice ccw compact..

Stag Arms Great starter ar15, add some flip up sights and then grab a scope set and you have an all purpose rifle...

If you want a bolt action or something for long range, remington 700s are my choice...

If you want a shotgun semi auto 12ga, I like browning silvers and baretta unicos are nice..

22 cal plinker 22/45 pistol or 10-22 rifle

If you want a good pistol that isnt a 1911 I am a sig man so m11, p220, p226, p239, ect I own at least 30 Sig pistols... They are the best I ever used, all aspects... But you pay for it... I hate glocks Pjust figured I would add that in, its a $200 pistol the name allows them to charge $600 for...

its phillip

its phillip

Audioholic Ninja
Ordered 1000 rounds of PMC bronze for $226.74 shipped. Hope it gets here soon :D

G

Grador

Audioholic Field Marshall
I was reminded tonight that I want a Herstal Five-seveN.
They're pretty cool, rather nice to shoot, but most certainly fall in the novelty category given how much ammo costs.

Last edited:
ImcLoud

ImcLoud

Audioholic Ninja