Really Boring Stuff Only

Status
Not open for further replies.
Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
BTW, you're showing your age by calling him John Cougar. He switched to using his real name (well, a hybrid) back in 1983.

Reminds me of something. I was a resident advisor in college, and there was this girl who was a (believe it or not) RA groupy. Well, I fought off her advances for weeks, and my buddies had my back. We'd talk about how the walls were rock solid and she wasn't getting through. And then one morning, with shame (kinda, sorta, not really) I played the following throughout the hall...to the dismay of my friends. Oh, well. Wasn't that bad. :p

Last edited by a moderator:
Alex2507

Alex2507

Audioholic Slumlord
I didn't know how to spell Mellencamp and was too lazy to figure it out.

A friend of mine up in TO looked just like Mr. Mellencamp. It worked out alright because his girlfriend really liked that look. She was a stripper. I introduced them. She use to get my friend a duded up to where he looked like a look-alike. :D

Edit: He didn't care. She was a stripper.

Phil Taylor

Phil Taylor

Senior Audioholic
"...the chair is not my son." ??? :confused:

Always wondered about that but now that his face looks like a piece of dried-up driftwood it makes more sense... :eek:

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
Hey, welcome back, Harald!

I feel the boredom washing over me like a soothing calm. :D

haraldo

haraldo

Audioholic Spartan
Hey, welcome back, Harald!

I feel the boredom washing over me like a soothing calm. :D
Thanks Adam, and to be honest, it's quite boring right now, how can it not be, after three weeks in bl... heaven :p

The Internet changed my life permanently, sometimes you can meet people in the most strange times and places, and it may change your life permanently, like what happened to me..... wow, don't know what to say.... :eek:

All this made possible due to Skype :D