A 67 day Murder sentence

avaserfi

avaserfi

Audioholic Ninja
I actually read that article on another site earlier and was disgusted. The criminal justice system is a joke, maybe I shouldn't say that if I am studying it though...:rolleyes:

J

Johnd

Audioholic Samurai
Firstly, it's Manslaughter, not Murder...BIG difference.

Secondly, one can always find a repugnant example of "injustice". They occur every day.

That in no way makes our criminal justice system a joke. It is far from perfect, but it works the vast majority of times. The joke, if there is one, is the oft misused and abused term "criminal justice" system. It is the "legal system", the "court system", the "criminal punishment system", etc. Criminal justice does not really exist at all. For that matter, justice doesn't really exist, not in this life. Hang out a little longer and maybe you'll see the truth in that statement. The best you can hope for in the court system is, perhaps, a little satisfaction, and maybe some retribution, but never "justice".

darien87

darien87

Audioholic Spartan
I wonder what "unnatural" sex acts the husband was asking her to do?

"Come on honey, I promise you the chicken will fit. Just shove it up there."

A

Alexxus

Enthusiast
Criminal justice does not really exist at all. For that matter, justice doesn't really exist, not in this life.
Hallelujah brotha! Justice is just an ideal, innit? Some strange theoretical concept, that's what it is ... :(

The poor little girls are sure innocent, though. It's prolly them who are gonna be hurt most :mad:

D

Dolby CP-200

Banned

Laughing out loud! The Chicken, hay, so what kinky things do you do with the chicken in the US, just curious to know that’s all?:D

mike c

mike c

Audioholic Warlord

you have too wild of an imagination ... or do you? :eek:

i'm thinking it was unnatural because the priest is supposed to be celibate. (spelling?)

D

Dolby CP-200

Banned