Gears of War in Surround Sound

mpompey

mpompey

Senior Audioholic
Has anyone played the Xbox 360 game gears of war connected to a home theater setup?

I'm thinking of getting a 360 and connecting it to my theater, and I saw the trailer for Gears of War, and have been drooling over it ever since.

j_garcia

j_garcia

Audioholic Jedi
Everything I've been playing on the PS3 is at least 5.1, with Resistance:Fall of Man being 7.1. It REALLY does add to the games.

Tom Andry

Tom Andry

Speaker of the House
GoW rocks! Very, very well done. I just started playing it but so far, all I can say is wow!

kicknsupra

kicknsupra

Audioholic
gears has some of the best sound on a game i have ever heard

GlocksRock

GlocksRock

Audioholic Spartan
Yes, I play it on my 7.1 setup using DD-EX decoders and it's awesome, you will not be dissapointed.

mpompey

mpompey

Senior Audioholic
I've been a hard core PC gamer since the Quake II. In the past I had nothing but disdain for console games. But when I saw the video for GOW I knew I had just seen the death knell for PC gaming. Plus, with the proliferation of consoles and the standardization of their platforms, the days of constantly upgrading the PC every other year was probably on its way out.

Some games will always be better to play on the PC than a console in my opinion. RTS games immediately come to mind.

obscbyclouds

obscbyclouds

Senior Audioholic
gears has some of the best sound on a game i have ever heard
To bad the game itself sucks! Anyone heard of more than 5 levels, or multiplayer games other than deathmatch, or having a decent way to play leveled games with your friends? And Finally, ALL I WANT TO DO IS JUMP! WHY CANT I JUMP??? :(

With that being said, there are plenty of other games with good sound.

Kyle Lorenz

Kyle Lorenz

Junior Audioholic