planetshilp

Audiophyte
Hi all,

I am a newbie - so please go easy!

Looking at options to add rear speakers with my current setup:
Paradigm 6000 monitor (L&R)
Paradigm centre 2000 C
SVS - PB 1000 (Ported) - Sub

The trouble is that my living area is open-plan, so don't have a dedicated space. Please see the images below.

Looking to either get Paradigm surround 1's or SVS prime elevation or am open to suggestions (hence the reason behind posting this!) Don't have an option to go in-ceiling (it is a double story home and no provision), also can't have anything on speaker mounts (aesthetics and fear of them being toppled over).

Is it even worthwile having rear speakers?
Please suggest options.

Thanks for your valuable comments - look forward to going through them.

Cheers,
Mr. Singh

Attachments

W

wibble

Audiophyte
Hmm, not many great options to my eye.

You could consider in-wall rears, or something mounted high in the corners pointing down at you, but I suspect neither would be worth the significant trouble.

Maybe look instead at some atmos options to sit atop your towers and bounce off the ceiling. At least that way you can experiment with direction and get some improved HT effect, while remaining tidy.

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
Hi all,

I am a newbie - so please go easy!

Looking at options to add rear speakers with my current setup:
Paradigm 6000 monitor (L&R)
Paradigm centre 2000 C
SVS - PB 1000 (Ported) - Sub

The trouble is that my living area is open-plan, so don't have a dedicated space. Please see the images below.

Looking to either get Paradigm surround 1's or SVS prime elevation or am open to suggestions (hence the reason behind posting this!) Don't have an option to go in-ceiling (it is a double story home and no provision), also can't have anything on speaker mounts (aesthetics and fear of them being toppled over).

Is it even worthwile having rear speakers?
Please suggest options.