Atoms speakers - Questions for you Experts here , thx

KcMeGa007

KcMeGa007

Audioholic Intern
Hi, People
I'm a newbie in HT , and i want to ask a bit more people , is it really true that Enable Atom speakers - Only benefit to or in role to , apply for Atoms surround feature.
Because i recently paid (ordered ) a Kef Q50A enable speakers , I know that these shoots the sounds to the ceiling and bounce back down , but if for future proof , is it better off getting a Normal Bookshelf speakers for my surround speakers , instead of this Q50A , my second choose was the Kef Q350 as my Front L/R , then i use my Kef Q150 for the surround area.
so, is it really true that Enabled Atom Speakers ONLY Benefit or in Role to Atom feature, use.,, cz i am still waiting for my New Receiver to arrive : Yamaha RX A8A Receiver , everything has to be Ordered and for a long time period , done to Worldwide Shortage and Out of Stock in store.

Thank you ,everyone
Cheers

3db

3db

Audioholic Slumlord
Hi, People
I'm a newbie in HT , and i want to ask a bit more people , is it really true that Enable Atom speakers - Only benefit to or in role to , apply for Atoms surround feature.
Because i recently paid (ordered ) a Kef Q50A enable speakers , I know that these shoots the sounds to the ceiling and bounce back down , but if for future proof , is it better off getting a Normal Bookshelf speakers for my surround speakers , instead of this Q50A , my second choose was the Kef Q350 as my Front L/R , then i use my Kef Q150 for the surround area.
Yes its better to get bookshelf speakers to use as surround speakers than the Q50A. The Q50A will be diificult to integrate seemlessy because they don't go low enough as shown below. Responses taken from the KEF website.

Frequency range Free Field( - 6dB) – 96Hz - 19.5kHz
Frequency Response(±3dB) 105Hz-18.5kHz