Need help choosing a good subwoofer to pair with my Sennheiser Ambeo Soundbar while living in a Co-op

A

allstarr373

Audiophyte
I recently found out that my all in 1 Sennheiser Ambeo Soundbar has the ability for me to add a subwoofer to it. As a result, I am now looking for a good subwoofer to pair with the soundbar.

I do have neighbors as I live on the 5th floor. So I am not looking to make anybody angry. However, I do feel like the soundbar is missing that punch.

From my tv to my sofa is about 15 ft.

My tv is caddy corner, I have a custom-built fireplace on a swivel door directly under the tv.

my budget is about $600 max. I believe I need wireless, as I think the only place I can put the sub is on either side of the sofas or behind the sofa.

I am a complete newbie to subwoofers so any advice will be much appreciated.

Attachments

Last edited:
William Lemmerhirt

William Lemmerhirt

Audioholic Overlord
All things considered, I would look at an RSL speedwoofer 10s w/wireless kit. It’s small, and goes pretty deep, and it looks like a near field placement is on the table. So you can have some subwoofage, but not the whole complex.

T

TankTop5

Audioholic General
All things considered, I would look at an RSL speedwoofer 10s w/wireless kit. It’s small, and goes pretty deep, and it looks like a near field placement is on the table. So you can have some subwoofage, but not the whole complex.
Possibly dual RSL speedwoofers flanking the couch.

A

allstarr373

Audiophyte
Hi William, thank you for the reply. I haven't really seen videos about RSL subwoofers, however since reading your post I started searching and these are right up there with great reviews and all. This brand and model is now on my list.

You mentioned Dual Subs? Wouldn't that be too loud or too much for living room layout? And be too loud? ....... but keep in mind I am very new to this so I dont the slightest. clue if dual subs would or could work.