in-wall/in-ceiling speakers

A

adondeeres

Audiophyte
Does anyone have a few recommendations for mid-range and mid-to-high end in-ceiling and in-wall speakers to integrate with Sonos amp? I'm pretty new to all of this and would love some advice!

mazersteven

mazersteven

Audioholic Warlord
I have no experience with a Sonos amp. But I do have experience with In-Wall and In-Ceiling speakers and these are few I like

Speakercraft Aim series

Triad

M

Movie2099

Audioholic General
Does anyone have a few recommendations for mid-range and mid-to-high end in-ceiling and in-wall speakers to integrate with Sonos amp? I'm pretty new to all of this and would love some advice!
How much you willing to spend?

A

adondeeres

Audiophyte
I'd say that my range for each speaker is somewhere around the Polk Audio RC80i or Definitive Technology DI 6.5R and 8R speakers price range (around $150-$200 for a pair of ceiling speakers). I was quoted at a local place for DI speakers in combination with various Sonos equipment and the total was around 12-13k. I really don't want to go above 15k for all of this. I'll end up having about 22 speakers total throughout the entire house (7.1 surround for living room, then 2 speakers in each of the various rooms).

As a side note, in addition to handful of Sonos equipment to integrate everything, I was quoted for the Yamaha RXA780 receiver, CLR2002 center speaker, DI 5.5LCR in-wall speakers, and SC4000 subwoofer. Any thoughts on those items?

Anything I could substitute for those items within their respective price ranges?

mazersteven

mazersteven

Audioholic Warlord
mid-range and mid-to-high end in-ceiling and in-wall speakers
Polk Audio RC80i or Definitive Technology DI 6.5R and 8R speakers price range (around $150-$200 for a pair of ceiling speakers). I was quoted at a local place for DI speakers in combination with various Sonos equipment and the total was around 12-13k. I really don't want to go above 15k for all of this.