F

Fletch8448

Enthusiast
I subscribe to -

Netflix
Prime
Disney Plus

Which streaming device will give me Atmos from all three.

My TV doesn’t support Atmos so my plan is to connect a streaming device direct into my Atmos capable AV receiver.

However, I am aware not all streaming devices support Atmos on all services.

Such as the Amazon firestick 4k offers Atmos for prime but not netflix.

Does anyone have a streaming device that offers Atmos on all three formats.

Thanks.

afterlife2

afterlife2

Audioholic Warlord
Firestick/Mibox supports atmos, but don’t think any of those streaming services have atmos that I know of. I just got a 4KTV so I’m new to Atmos.

T

Trebdp83

Audioholic Ninja
They all support Atmos, but it is a mess out there. You have to find out which devices support those apps in Atmos.

afterlife2

afterlife2

Audioholic Warlord
They all support Atmos, but it is a mess out there. You have to find out which devices support those apps in Atmos.
Which movies on Netflix/Prime Treb? If you can name one of each platform.

T

Trebdp83

Audioholic Ninja
Yeah, it’s a mess. Samsung TVs stream in DD+ but do not support Atmos. Apple TV supports Atmos but when streaming it, your AVR processing settings are limited. I always just search for Atmos in Netflix and Amazon Prime to find supported titles.

F

Fletch8448

Enthusiast
Ok thanks, I will try Apple TV 4K.

Direct into my AV receiver then from there to my TV.

Thanks.

panteragstk

panteragstk

Audioholic Warlord
@panteragstk Do you have the Nvidia Shield? Or maybe know about it’s Atmos capabilities vs Apple TV 4K?
I do. Multiple in fact. Atmos works just fine on all my BD rips. No issues at all. Works on streaming services that support it as well. The newer version of the shield supports all the streaming services with Atmos so you can't really go wrong.

Apple TV doesn't support bitstreaming local hi-res audio so it's a no go for me. Any device that doesn't is a no go.

S

snakeeyes

Audioholic Ninja