Axiom EP600 v2 hum (capacitor help)

S

stasik80

Enthusiast
My recently bought used Axiom EP600 v2 subwoofer has developed a low level hum. Its there even when fully disconnected from the reciever. I tried several quick fixes like disconecting the ground prong on the power line and trying different outlets and the hum still persists. After some research online I discovered that the cause might be failing capacitors. Im not an expert with electronics but I can solder so want to try to replace them my self. I would like to ask for some help on sourcing the capacitors. Attached is a picture of the capacitor. The markings are Chang CD292 33000uF 63V 25/085/21. I can't find that exact capacitor. I found some that appear to be similar but I'm not 100% sure and also, the places where I found them only sell in bulk. Could someone assist in sourcing 2 of these?

Edit:
After looking at my own picture I realized that I'm not certain which capacitors are the relevant ones. The bigger black and white ones or the smaller black and blue ones. Does anyone know how to determine that?

Thanks, Stas
SUB_CAP_1.jpg

slipperybidness

slipperybidness

Audioholic Warlord
My recently bought used Axiom EP600 v2 subwoofer has developed a low level hum. Its there even when fully disconnected from the reciever. I tried several quick fixes like disconecting the ground prong on the power line and trying different outlets and the hum still persists. After some research online I discovered that the cause might be failing capacitors. Im not an expert with electronics but I can solder so want to try to replace them my self. I would like to ask for some help on sourcing the capacitors. Attached is a picture of the capacitor. The markings are Chang CD292 33000uF 63V 25/085/21. I can't find that exact capacitor. I found some that appear to be similar but I'm not 100% sure and also, the places where I found them only sell in bulk. Could someone assist in sourcing 2 of these?

Edit: