Advice on acquiring new surrounds

D

Danzilla31

Audioholic Spartan
I like the pricing and the fact that they're a good match for the front stage. You might be able to achieve some better mid bass with some more tweaking and possibly a higher crossover. Get your subs a little more involved with bass reproduction. Those 4000s should be able to play very competently crossed a little higher.

I forgot if you were using a mini and rew to help dial things in?
No mini will need one when I go to 3 I'll bet REW I'm not very good at yet need to change that the midbass mudroom suckouts need no REW or DSP to catch it's painfully obvious sit in the seats while playing a bass song or bass part of a movie and then step back to the back of the room by the door it's like night and day

Obviously I have a null in that spot no crossover or even eq is going to fix that and since the 4000's are too big to rearrange to the back of the room

Hence the need for at least 1 more PC 4000 I plan on getting 2 eventually

D

Danzilla31

Audioholic Spartan
The Studio 530 are strong to below 60 hz and still have some usable bass after that -- they can punch
Ok badass I think you guys have talked me into it I'll let you know how it goes when I order all studio 5's for the room it will look super super sexy!!!!! Ohhhhhh booooyyyyy!!!!!!!!

Pogre

Pogre

Audioholic Slumlord
No mini will need one when I go to 3 I'll bet REW I'm not very good at yet need to change that the midbass mudroom suckouts need no REW or DSP to catch it's painfully obvious sit in the seats while playing a bass song or bass part of a movie and then step back to the back of the room by the door it's like night and day

Obviously I have a null in that spot no crossover or even eq is going to fix that and since the 4000's are too big to rearrange to the back of the room

Hence the need for at least 1 more PC 4000 I plan on getting 2 eventually