thinking it's time for an LCR upgrade

E

Edwinbugatti

Audiophyte
Hello I am new to Audioholics. Im torn between Focal Aria 936, Monitor Audio Silver 500 and Revelf 206. I can all for about the same price. I plan on using them stricktly for music in a 2 channel setup.
Thank you

zieglj01

zieglj01

Audioholic Spartan
Hello I am new to Audioholics. Im torn between Focal Aria 936, Monitor Audio Silver 500 and Revelf 206. I can all for about the same price. I plan on using them stricktly for music in a 2 channel setup.
Thank you
Find a way to listen to them or at least a couple of them -- no one can really speak for your ears

E

Edwinbugatti

Audiophyte
Find a way to listen to them or at least a couple of them -- no one can really speak for your ears
Thank you. Its gonna be hard for me to audition any of these. I did listen to the Revel Concerta f36 towers and sounded good to me . Way better than Martin Logan 60xt. I will be using an Arcam SA20 and want to make sure I pair it with speakers that sound good even at high volumes. The Revel Performa3 f206 are 88db and the Tannoys Revolutions are 90db. Based on numbers and reputation which one do you think is best for my application? Thanks you very much

zieglj01

zieglj01

Audioholic Spartan
Thank you. Its gonna be hard for me to audition any of these. I did listen to the Revel Concerta f36 towers and sounded good to me . Way better than Martin Logan 60xt. I will be using an Arcam SA20 and want to make sure I pair it with speakers that sound good even at high volumes. The Revel Performa3 f206 are 88db and the Tannoys Revolutions are 90db. Based on numbers and reputation which one do you think is best for my application? Thanks you very much