New and need some help!

G

GreatLights

Audiophyte
Hi there!

Newbie here - first post and all. I'm looking for some help with my audio setup if anyone is so inclined.

I recently bought a house that has an existing zoned audio install. There are 6 zones with in-ceiling speakers and in wall controller keypads.

The speakers are klipsch and the keypads are Russound.

I recently bought the Russound CAA66 controller to go with the keypads, but have no idea what else I need.

5 of the 6 zones are stereo, and one zone is 5.1.

I think I need a separate receiver/amp as a source to connect to the controller and 5.1 zone, but not sure what else I need, or how to wire it.

As far as sources go, I'd like to use the smart TV in the 5.1 zone as a source. There are 2 CAT5 cables run from the wall mount to the place where a the speaker and controller wires terminate.

I'd also like to be able to stream from mobile devices.

Please forgive my ignorance here. I've tried to do my own research, but I just keep going in circles.

Feel free to ask questions and please LMK what you suggest.

2channel lover

Audioholic Field Marshall
Hi there!

Newbie here - first post and all. I'm looking for some help with my audio setup if anyone is so inclined.

I recently bought a house that has an existing zoned audio install. There are 6 zones with in-ceiling speakers and in wall controller keypads.

The speakers are klipsch and the keypads are Russound.

I recently bought the Russound CAA66 controller to go with the keypads, but have no idea what else I need.

5 of the 6 zones are stereo, and one zone is 5.1.

I think I need a separate receiver/amp as a source to connect to the controller and 5.1 zone, but not sure what else I need, or how to wire it.

As far sources go, I'd like to use the smart TV in the 5.1 zone as a source. There are 2 CAT5 cables run from the wall mount to the place where a the speaker and controller wires terminate.

I'd also like to be able to stream from mobile devices.