RBH Sound Owner's Thread

S

snakeeyes

Audioholic Ninja
Lol. I forget sometimes not everyone uses the same lingo and I just go clicking away willy nilly!!!
Yeah, mid bass module. It’s only about8’ away from me in the rear left corner so it actually has a chance to contribute without adding anything negative. I DO have to control its operating range though, otherwise once you start pushing it, it starts to object. So far though, it’s been pretty good.
Ya I’m still learning a bit. I’m going to figure out buying a usb mic and learn how to do REW measurements this winter after I buy an amp. I probably will just order an Outlaw model 5000 amp and go from there.

William Lemmerhirt

William Lemmerhirt

Audioholic Overlord
Ya I’m still learning a bit. I’m going to figure out buying a usb mic and learn how to do REW measurements this winter after I buy an amp. I probably will just order an Outlaw model 5000 amp and go from there.
Good plan. Did you inbox your C34e’s yet?

S

snakeeyes

Audioholic Ninja
Good plan. Did you inbox your C34e’s yet?
I opened up one of them to inspect the build quality. Very nice! I haven’t done the install yet.

I have a feeling my AVR isn’t going to sound as good with 9ch draining it so really geeking out researching amps.

S

snakeeyes

Audioholic Ninja
I opened up one of them to inspect the build quality. Very nice! I haven’t done the install yet.

I have a feeling my AVR isn’t going to sound as good with 9ch draining it so really geeking out researching amps.
I swapped out my center to a different DT model and worked out some math with the help of Peng. Thanks Peng! :) I now believe my AVR may be able to drive all 9ch. just fine. Next I need to map out the ceiling speaker placement and get some good speaker wire. :)

William Lemmerhirt

William Lemmerhirt

Audioholic Overlord