Philharmonic Audio BMR Road Trip Makes Stop in Unusually Hot San Diego

B

Beave

Audioholic Chief
As some of you know, Dennis Murphy of Philharmonic Audio decided to send his BMR Philharmonitor speakers on a road trip around the country so people could have a chance to hear them in their own setups. I submitted my name to Dennis and was selected as one of the participants.

First, a little background. I'm in my upper 40s. I've been into audio since the early 80s when I was a teenager. I'm a recovering electrical engineer who worked on audio and video circuitry in a well-known line of consumer electronics for almost 20 years.

My room is about 13 feet wide, and with an 8 foot ceiling, and it's about 17 feet long. But it opens a little more than halfway into a kitchen area, for a total space of about 23' x 13' x 8'.

I often recommend subwoofers to people who ask, but I have neighbors above me who have a baby, so I don't have a subwoofer myself.

Over the last 10 years I've been entertaining myself by buying speakers - either used speakers that I find locally or new speakers on closeout sales. I try them out for a few weeks, months, or sometimes years, then sell them for hopefully close to what I bought them for.

I have a speaker switchbox, an old Adcom GFS-3, that allows me to quick switch between three pairs of speakers at a time.

speakerman39

speakerman39

Audioholic Overlord
Impressive background. So, what did you think of the BMR's? Did you happen to snap a few pics or take any measurements? Inquiring minds want to know.......LOL!!!!!:)

Cheers,

Phil

B

Beave

Audioholic Chief