Houston, we have a problem

N

NorCalRP

Full Audioholic
I have a 1700ft³ room. I had set up a 5.1 with an SVS PB 1000. I just picked up a HSU VTF-3 MK4 to put in the opposite corner to even out my response- pristine condition, $300. The Misses says to me:

It's a guest room, not a speaker room! I think you need to quit that forum. They're just encouraging and enabling you.

That's pretty much verbatim Now I admit that the mystery that is the female half of our species is just that, a mystery that I'll never solve, but she apparently doesn't understand this man (me). HT has been a long-embraced goal and passion of mine, and after 20+ years of wanting to make it happen, I have achieved my goal of truly getting started. And I am just getting started!

Anyone else have something comical to share related to WAF?

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
AFAIC all you married guys have comical stuff with your WAF stories. :) So, how often do you actually have guests? She one of those gals who puts out guest towels that you're not actually supposed to use?

N

NorCalRP

Full Audioholic
AFAIC all you married guys have comical stuff with your WAF stories. :) So, how often do you actually have guests? She one of those gals who puts out guest towels that you're not actually supposed to use?
Nah, she's pretty chill. She's just totally satisfied watching stuff on a tablet.

M

MrBoat

Audioholic Ninja
My ex wife and I grew up together through our formative years. At that age, you just take it for granted that everything is a "together" thing. We partied together back then and music was a big part of it, mostly because of me and I kept musical/musician friends. Anyway, she got spoiled to good sounding audio, whether she knew it or not.