"Demand Series" Speakers from Definitive Technology

Pogre

Pogre

Audioholic Slumlord
I just got an email from Deftech on their new "Demand Series" of speakers and thought I'd share.

747192128975_definitive_technology_demand_d11_audiophile_bookshelf_speaker_studio_009.png

I know Deftech has a pretty tough rap to beat, but I've had some good experiences with their speakers, despite bloated specs and claims. These have definitely piqued my interest and I'm sure that my local Best Buy Magnolia will have them available to demo.

Looks like they start at $499 for the D7 and top out at $999 for the D11. Style-isticly speaking, they're a pretty big departure from what you'd expect from Deftech. However, both the D11 and the D9 do have what you'd expect from Deftech in the form of their patented BDSS drivers, Al tweeters and passive radiators.

I'll make a trip across town to check 'em out when they're available. Anyone else curious? @Hetfield? *cough, cough*

Last edited:
H

Hetfield

Audioholic Samurai
First of all what is with tapatalk? Sometimes it says failed to send message or you don't have permission to post to this thread. I just wrote a very long response and it won't post from Tepatalk and boy does the piss me off.
That out of the way I will rewrite what I wrote. Ooh that annoys me.
Yeah been talking about it for a few days on AVS. Don't like the prices, wasn't a fan of the look when I first saw them, but its growing on me. HATE that they are only sold in pairs. They are sold in pairs because of the design, one is left and one is right because of the offset tweeters. The fact they are sold this way makes them off my list because I like the same exact speaker for LCR and you can't do that now unless your willing to buy an extra speaker that you'll never use.