Upgrading Surrounds Axiom vs Definitive

U

USMCGRUNT

Enthusiast
I currently have ProMonitor 800's as my rear surrounds and looking to upgrade. I am limited in as space to where I have to keep them which is why I think I need something more bi/omnipolar.

I will enclose a photo. My main seating position is where the dog is. The room is part of an open concept with the rest of the downstairs. This room itself is 11W x 17L x 8H, and approximately 12ft from the TV.

I was looking at:

Axiom QS4 http://www.axiomaudio.com/qs4-surround-sound-speakers These have really good mounts which I like and can keep them at the same location.

Definitive SR-8040BP http://www.definitivetech.com/products/sr-8040bp I really like the company, I just wish they had a mount instead of a keyhole for these.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

IMG_6605.JPG

U

USMCGRUNT

Enthusiast
Thank you for the suggestions. I am an amateur, but my thought process for the Axiom was because of their locations and the down-firing. I can move the right side out from the wall 12 inches, but that is pretty much all I got.

My others are:

- Denon AVR-X4000

- Infinity P-363's (2)

- Infinity C351

- Definitive Pro Monitor 800 (rear surrounds) *Upgrading

- Rythmik FV15HP

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

AcuDefTechGuy

AcuDefTechGuy

Audioholic Jedi
Why are you looking to upgrade your surrounds? What's wrong with your current surrounds?

U

USMCGRUNT

Enthusiast
Nothing at all is wrong with them. I think they are great speakers and have had nothing but positive reviews with DefTech. I was just looking to get a little more sound to the back couch position. I feel as if the direction of the 800's are shooting toward the center of the room and I'm missing most of the surround as the rear couch is my regular seat.

AcuDefTechGuy

AcuDefTechGuy

Audioholic Jedi