RBH Sound Owner's Thread

AcuDefTechGuy

AcuDefTechGuy

Audioholic Jedi
Thank you!!!
Okay, this is what I'm getting regarding to attaching the 661 to stands.

You can attach them with wood screws as long as you don't mind screwing directly into the speaker cabinet.

The crossover is attached to the cup so you can screw anywhere into the cabinet safely. The cabinet is a wood veneer over MDF. So some good wood screws should do the job.

J

jnboone

Junior Audioholic
Thanks! Kinda surprised by the answer, but I greatly appreciate it! Seems to me a high end speaker would have an insert that was properly positioned (The Aperions I tried first did). I'm afraid that if I use the screw directly into the cabinet and have to remove/re-attach that the MDF won't hold up to that - BUT I'm no expert on MDF. What do you think?

AcuDefTechGuy

AcuDefTechGuy

Audioholic Jedi
Thanks! Kinda surprised by the answer, but I greatly appreciate it! Seems to me a high end speaker would have an insert that was properly positioned (The Aperions I tried first did). I'm afraid that if I use the screw directly into the cabinet and have to remove/re-attach that the MDF won't hold up to that - BUT I'm no expert on MDF. What do you think?
Personally I would never do anything that might even SCRATCH the bottom of my high-end speakers. :D

For handy guys willing to put holes at the bottom of their speakers, I believe it can be done nicely, as recommended by RBH.

But no way I would personally do that.

T

The Dukester

Audioholic Chief