Turntables..Who has one or is considering getting a new one

Are you interesting in purchasing a turntable?

• Total voters
M

my3sons90

Audiophyte
Still have my Technics SL-D2 from the 1980s still works great just replaced the stylus of my Shure M97 HE cartridge. sounds great especially with records that were well cared for.

DD66000

DD66000

Senior Audioholic
I have been using a Marantz TT-15S1 since 2010, which is a belt drive.
Not a cheapo, but the price did not break the bank either.MARATT15S1_000-Large.jpg

highfigh

highfigh

Seriously, I have no life.
:DStill happy and very thankful with what Dr. M sent. Click on pic to make it bigger:

How do you like that cartridge? I know Dual turntables, but haven't heard an Ortofon in a long time and what I heard wasn't what they make now.

highfigh

highfigh

Seriously, I have no life.
I recently decided to start playing vinyl again and have found the sound quality of some LPs to be better than I remembered, although the only things that haven't changed are the LPs and the turntable- the rest of the system and my house are different and my ears are more than 20 years older. However, I always carry ear plugs and if I'm in a loud environment, they go in, regardless of who I'm with and what is happening.

Using a Sony PS-X600 table and now that I have a second headshell, it will be easier to use a different cartridge when I want. I also found a microscope at Goodwill for $13 and I can see the condition of the stylus for myself, rather than call around to find someone who can still do that. I dug out my extra cartridges and found that my Audio Technica AT31E is still in great condition, my Denon DL-103d is still good and since my Denon DL-110 is relatively unused, it's like new.