the|fraserconcept - stealth | four

t|fraserconcept

t|fraserconcept

Audiophyte
Hello all.

I am a Scottish product designer who is obsessed with music. I have designed a loudspeaker that I intend to make as well as try and get investors to help. However before I even get to that stage (even though I've built a small prototype) I would really like to know what some discerning audio crazies like myself think about it.

It's called the Stealth | Four (floorstander) and will also come in a Stealth | Two variety with only 2 drivers, and in a bookshelf config.

It's roughly 1 meter tall.

I can't link images, so I will unfortunately have to post 5 times. Please accept my apologies for this.

Thoughts?

emorphien

emorphien

Audioholic General
Hmm interesting, I think you'll have to ship me one so I may test it and provide feedback!

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
Looks like a crib of the Gallo to me, but probably done wrong. If you are going to use two mids, then why do you not have an MTM arrangement. Those spaced mids and spaced tweeter are going to have a horrible lobing error to say nothing of comb filtering.

lsiberian

lsiberian

Audioholic Overlord
Looks like a crib of the Gallo to me, but probably done wrong. If you are going to use two mids, then why do you not have an MTM arrangement. Those spaced mids and spaced tweeter are going to have a horrible lobing error to say nothing of comb filtering.
I agree with an MTM arrangment, but this would certainly allow for precise engineering for each chamber.

t|fraserconcept

t|fraserconcept

Audiophyte
Hello

Thanks for the replies.

Your answers did confuse me, but that's primarily due to the lack of knowledge of the physics of loudspeakers.

Quick searching found MTM to mean that the tweeter goes in between the two mids. However I don't know what lobing errors or comb filtering is. Can you help me out with a simple explanation if possible? Or even some links would be great.

Thanks in advance,

Gordon