Setting up my first AVR HT arrangement

X

Xploration

Enthusiast
Hey guys!
My first post here, so I might as will do an introduction.
Im a student pursuing EE and have always been an audionerd, however in the car audio scene.
Well with being at a university my car listening time is greatly reduced and I am getting into Home audio.
My friend turned me on to a craigslist post for a M&K v-76 subwoofer for $50.
I did my research and its roughly 10 years old bust still very good.
I emailed, and promptly agreed to go buy it.
So an 80 mile trip from Milwaukee to Northern Illinois took place.
Upon getting there I see everything is in pristine condition. Everything professionally installed and gain at -6, very little usage, and all paperwork.
Then they offered me an Integra dtr 5.4, panamax 5100 surge line, and an ENTIRE box of High line monster coaxial, rca, and optical cables. How much? $75.
So here i am with a bunch of new gear and a lot of learning.
Snapchat-4561367915962514307-1.jpg
Snapchat-6936606329995764472.jpg
Snapchat-7346729177805633799.jpg
Snapchat--7351794763748799585.jpg

Current system:
TV: Samsung UN48H6350 Smart
Surge: Panamax 5100
- Unrestricted line to subwoofer
- restricted switched line to receiver
- restricted switched line to TV
Receiver: Integra DTR 5.4
Towers: N/A
Bookshelfs: N/A
Center: Not needed

Questions:
Im having issues working my On screen Display to my TV from Receiver.
I have Components from the Receiver output to the TV input and nothing appears.
Then I tried 1 cable from S video out to the Video in on the tv, nothing.
HOWEVER when i tried the Red and Blue component with the S video, the OSD works, kind of.
The menu is pretty strange. The background is this gray pixelation but the menus do work.
almost like an old Input selection on a tube TV. I attached a diagram to explain.
Untitled-1.jpg

Reccomend me some towers or bookshelfs?
Currently looking at a pair of paradigm monitor v6
KEF C95
NHT VT1.2