MrSandsman

MrSandsman

Enthusiast
Hello everyone. Newbie here, I have seen almost every video from this site and I am really thankful for bringing me back up to date on what I missed for decades!

Has anyone had an issue with their Roku Ultra with streaming HDR in atmos movies from Vudu? movies stop and sound breaks up to the point that you cannot watch a movie in HDR with Atmos

Or an issue with the Roku bullying every component in the chain? Meaning, it always forces itself to be the option on my receiver. Sometimes even turning the receiver and the tv by itself.

On the streaming issue I thought it was due to a bad hdmi cable but I swapped with new ones and nada.

My set-up has 200mbps internet service through hardwire Cat-6b Ethernet cables from the router. I speed test constantly and I get 150 to 230 Mbps through wifi same with my PlayStation 4 test through Ethernet. All settings for HDR are done correctly with both my TV and Roku (both calling tech support) to make sure.

Denon AVR-X4300H

I spoke with Roku's tech support and they said sorry for not including an ON/Off feature. So the device is "always on" and will keep slapping any other component.

Roku is pointing to Vudu and Vudu to Roku for the streaming issue. I am just wondering if anyone is experiencing the same issues.

I literally pull the plug on roku when I want it off for good.

Thank you

Mr S

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Sounds like the bullying is HDMI-CEC related. Do you have HDMI control enabled in the avr (in the setup menu - video - hdmi setup)?

highfigh

highfigh

Seriously, I have no life.
Has anyone had an issue with their Roku Ultra with streaming HDR in atmos movies from Vudu? movies stop and sound breaks up to the point that you cannot watch a movie in HDR with Atmos

Or an issue with the Roku bullying every component in the chain? Meaning, it always forces itself to be the option on my receiver. Sometimes even turning the receiver and the tv by itself.