Question about the SR-TX605

Gaigebacca

Gaigebacca

Audioholic
I have this receiver, and unfortunately still have old crappy Sony satellites. Now I did the Audessey sound set up, but it set the speakers up poorly, and I get alot of hissing and distortion when listening to anything with good bass. I have already gone in and changed the crossover as high as it would go for those speakers, and I still get issues. I know it inst the receiver in general, as I have been able to upgrade my center, and I have no audio problems on that one. Where can I go in and change the frequencies for the other speakers. Also, what does the decibels vs. Hz ranges mean on the the manual equalizer? I am a newb and thanks for the help.

Gaigebacca

Gaigebacca

Audioholic
is this that dumb of a question as to warrant no responses? :(

G

gus6464

Audioholic Samurai
is this that dumb of a question as to warrant no responses? :(
Might be that no one has any clue or that your Sony speakers just don't play nice with your new receiver. Sometimes speakers don't pair well with all receivers. That is why one always picks the speakers first then the electronics. Don't want to sound like a jackass but sometimes this stuff happens and there's really nothing you can do other than replace the receiver or the speakers.

Gimpy Ric

Gimpy Ric

I have this receiver, and unfortunately still have old crappy Sony satellites. Now I did the Audessey sound set up, but it set the speakers up poorly, and I get alot of hissing and distortion when listening to anything with good bass. I have already gone in and changed the crossover as high as it would go for those speakers, and I still get issues. I know it inst the receiver in general, as I have been able to upgrade my center, and I have no audio problems on that one. Where can I go in and change the frequencies for the other speakers. Also, what does the decibels vs. Hz ranges mean on the the manual equalizer? I am a newb and thanks for the help.