Quality Computer Speaker set up?

N

NovoAudio

Audiophyte
Hi I'm new to this audiophile forum and I'm upgrading for the first time from a veeerry old 2.0 speaker set and am excited to start anew. I am looking for Speakers connectable to a laptop PC. I am mainly going to use these speakers in my living to dance in front of a big mirror I have (which is ideal for practicing dancing). I am looking at the following set ups:

Altec Lansing Expresionist Bass fx3022 2.0
Swan M10 2.1
Swan M20w 2.1
Antec Sound Science 3D Rockus 2.1
Altec Lansing fx4021 2.1
Altec Lansing Expressionist Ultra 2.1
Altec Lansing VS2621
Edifier Prisma 2.1
JBL Creature 2.1
Audio Engine A2 2.0
Hercules XPS 2.1 Lounge 2.1

My price range is $50 - $150 (preferably around $100). Im looking for rich, distinctive sound and a crisp but not too powerful bass. I cant have bass shake the floor because we have tenants living downstairs (so maybe treble/bass controls, I listen to all genres of music).

Looking forward to replies, thanks.

Last edited:
N

NovoAudio

Audiophyte
Hi I'm new to this audiophile forum and I'm upgrading for the first time from a veeerry old 2.0 speaker set and am excited to start anew. I am looking for Speakers connectable to a laptop PC. I am mainly going to use these speakers in my living to dance in front of a big mirror I have (which is ideal for practicing dancing). I am looking at the following set ups:

Altec Lansing Expresionist Bass fx3022 2.0
Swan M10 2.1
Swan M20w 2.1
Antec Sound Science 3D Rockus 2.1
Altec Lansing fx4021 2.1
Altec Lansing Expressionist Ultra 2.1
Altec Lansing VS2621
Edifier Prisma 2.1
JBL Creature 2.1
Audio Engine A2 2.0
Hercules XPS 2.1 Lounge 2.1

My price range is $50 - $150 (preferably around $100). Im looking for rich, distinctive sound and a crisp but not too powerful bass. I cant have bass shake the floor because we have tenants living downstairs (so maybe treble/bass controls, I listen to all genres of music).

Looking forward to replies, thanks.