Klipsch S4i Upgrade

H

Hybrid90

Audiophyte
Hi all! First post here, so bear with me please.

I've been using the Klipsch S4i's for many years. But, it's time to move on. I love the sound, the fit and the function of the S4i's, but have never liked the shape as they tend to pull out of my ears with any activity. I got around that by wearing them upside down, but that puts the "Y" and the remote too close to my chin/jaw, so I don't do that very often. Anyway...

I've been referred to the RHA T10i and the Fidue A73 IEM's. These both look very promising in delivering what I want, but I've been wrong before. I thought the same thing with the UE 600vi's (fit was great, sound was very clear, but just not enough bass emphasis). I also tried the Klipsch X7i, and these had the same problem. Loved the fit and the shape, but almost NO low end. I went with the bose MIE2i's, and while those had the bass I was looking for, they were not In-Ear and I was constantly trying to get them to not fall out. Same problem with the Apple EarPods. I even tried the Apple In Ear Earbuds. They sounded very good, fit and shape were very good, but just not enough low end for me.

I read both reviews by Smit Patel on this website, and both were very informative, but I was wondering if anyone had used them both and could give me a head to head comparison, including fit and sound (especially low end). I attempted to contact someone through the website, but the messaging screen won't work.

Any help/advice or general opinions would be greatly appreciated!

tyhjaarpa

tyhjaarpa

Audioholic Field Marshall
You dont tell your budget, but I can recommend SoundMagic E10S.

D

Don G.

Junior Audioholic