Help. Serious graphics card problems

C

craig7

Senior Audioholic
i can only start my computer in safe mode because by the time catalyst control center loads my computer stops responding. this image hasn't been edited and isn't screwed up at all, that is what i have to deal with usually except its worse than that now when i start my computer. i overclocked the card a bit with catalyst control center and cant underclock it now or restore it to default because it gets so bad so quickly when it starts. 3 bsods today and 5 crashes so far. any help at all?

ps, even if i underclock the crad all the way is still does this randomly, but not this bad.

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
I'm no expert, but this came to mind - perhaps it's overheating. If so, try blowing a fan directly on it (like a desk fan or something) to try and keep it cool long enough to reset it. If it's just gone unstable, though, you'll need the other computer gurus here to help you - sorry.

C

craig7

Senior Audioholic
i found where it saved my overclock settings so i deleted the file and its not crashing anymore. but this problem will still happen, even when fully underclocked, i still get this problem sometimes, just to a lesser degree. anyone at least have a name for this issue? ANYTHING would be helpful. a solution would be best but i think thats amd's job because apparently other people have this problem too

C

craig7

Senior Audioholic
anyone? its doing it pretty bad now fully underclocked

cpp

cpp

Audioholic Ninja