Good earbuds to work out with

G

Galahad

Audiophyte
Alright so I just dished out $170 for a pair of Sennheiser HD595. I'm sort of a wanna-be audiphile I guess in that I'm obsessed with ultra high quality sound but as a poor college student I don't have the money to back that obsession up ;). I've heard great things about this pair though for that price range (I simply can't afford the $500-600 and up range)

But... I still need a pair of earbud style headphones to work out with, I can't take something bulky with me to the gym. I'll be using them with my Creative Zen mp3 player.

Something not TOO expensive would be nice, I already dished out for the HD595... it just needs to be pretty good, not amazing, but decent enough for the gym. The $10 earbuds I got at walmart are atrocious.

patnshan

patnshan

Senior Audioholic
I use Shure E2c's for my workouts, mowing the lawn, etc. I really like them. They have interchangable pads, plastic or foam, so you can get the fit that's right for you. My wife uses a set for running as well.

Pat

jnmfox

jnmfox

Audioholic
I purchased a pair of Creative EP-630's for cheap off of eBay (just look-out for knockoffs). They are an improvement over the Sony EX-71's I previously had, obviously not audiophile quality but for the price I have nothing to complain about. I have also heard great things about the previously mentioned Shures as well as their SE line of earphones. I have been considering the SE's because of the foam tips which I have read are typically more comfortable and provide better isolation.

zhimbo

zhimbo

Audioholic General
Sony MDR-Q22LP clip-ons are cheap, comfortable, sturdy, small, and sound pretty good for the price (<$20). Far better than any cheap earbuds. They fit quite securely, too. They're my choice for tiny portable 'phones that I don't want to worry about.

Matt34

Matt34