Dealing with Christmas Music - Pandora Style!

KEW

KEW

Audioholic Overlord
I know my GF is going to start playing Christmas Music ad nauseam before long.
I can't complain because her enthusiasm and excitement over stuff like Christmas are definitely endearing qualities to me, but at the same time, I spend a lot of time over there, so I started thinking about how to best deal with this!
I am new to Pandora (about 1 year actually using it on a regular basis), so some of you can probably help me, but for those that have not been down this path, I will share what I am doing.

First, you need to know that on your computer, if you log into Pandora, you can check and uncheck stations to include in your shuffle. These settings will carry over to your Roku, etc. This is really handy. Her daughter listens to Megadeath type stuff, so her daughter can add a station to the list and listen to that station specifically when she is alone, but my GF has those stations unchecked and when she shuffles stations her serenity is not broken by screaming chaos.:)
This is also handy if you listen to any of the comedian stations. Generally, you don't want a 6 minute Jeff Foxworthy stand up clip in the middle of your music.

So back to the topic at hand. I don't mind Christmas music, but I was the stock boy at McCrory's 5 & 10 in high school and the mix of Christmas Muzak looped about every 3 hours developing my aversion to repetition of seasonal music. However Pandora has a deep playlist, So I am going to help the GF find stations of tasteful Christmas music which ideally will be pulling from over 24 hours (more is better) of music to reduce repeats. If a group has done Christmas music, they are also entered in Pandora with "(HOLIDAY)" after their name.