Common installation problems.

IDIT91

IDIT91

Audiophyte
Hey all, I'm an industrial design student and I'm working on a project involving the installation of audio/video equipment, I've done some interviewing, but I figured that an online forum would also be a good place to ask some questions about common installation problems.

My project involves creating a light, an alternative to a flashlight, to aid in the installation of audio/video equipment. So what are your biggest problems with using flashlights when installing TV's/stereos etc? Do you usually use a light to look behind/under TV's etc.? Do you usually have another person hold a light for you so you can use both hands for the installation? What are some other problems that arise in terms of comfort when installing? Do you often crouch in awkward positions in order to reach behind or under things when doing an installation. And if you have any general problems when installing AV equipment if you could say some of them that would be a lot of help.

Thanks a lot.

highfigh

highfigh

Seriously, I have no life.
Hey all, I'm an industrial design student and I'm working on a project involving the installation of audio/video equipment, I've done some interviewing, but I figured that an online forum would also be a good place to ask some questions about common installation problems.