center channel keeps cutting out

R

rudder

Audiophyte
Newbie here. My center channel keeps cutting out from my DVD player. I have tested the cable to it and used a different center channel, so they work. One thing I read on a post but didn't get the whole story was terminating the cable, I just have a speaker cable with bare wire going to both the speaker and receiver. The speaker will accept banana plugs but the speakers require bare wire.

I am starting to dive deeper and have been reading the posts here (great info BTW) and was wondering if anyone had anymore suggestions or obvious things that I might try.

Thanks

mtrycrafts

mtrycrafts

Seriously, I have no life.
rudder said:
Newbie here. My center channel keeps cutting out from my DVD player. I have tested the cable to it and used a different center channel, so they work. One thing I read on a post but didn't get the whole story was terminating the cable, I just have a speaker cable with bare wire going to both the speaker and receiver. The speaker will accept banana plugs but the speakers require bare wire.

I am starting to dive deeper and have been reading the posts here (great info BTW) and was wondering if anyone had anymore suggestions or obvious things that I might try.

Thanks

Need more info :p
Does this happen with every bit of music or movie? If so, it is more interesting and longer detective work to find it :(

R

rudder

Audiophyte
center channel

mtrycrafts said:
Need more info :p
Does this happen with every bit of music or movie? If so, it is more interesting and longer detective work to find it :(