j_garcia

j_garcia

Audioholic Jedi
Fan of the series, but not so interested in this one. Brotherhood got terrible reviews, and even 2 started to drag on a bit toward the end. Some of the best mechanics and an awesome engine, but once you're more or less fully upgraded, the fights weren't that challenging anymore and the ending of 2 was almost as weird as 1.

A

ACsGreens

Full Audioholic
I do agree that the endings were a bit odd, but or some reason I get so caught up in the story and the maps. I guess it may be bc I have a History degree but something keeps me coming back. It also helps I have a pair of Astro Gaming A40's that sound awesome! I should ask if anyone has heard these and has comparison's but that's for another thread.

j_garcia

j_garcia

Audioholic Jedi
AC2 has some of the best and biggest cities I've played, and easily has the best free-climb/free-run mechanics. I may pick up III after it has been out a while. I have two others to play already: RE6 and Sleeping Dogs :)

A

ACsGreens

Full Audioholic
I find that I almost have to play dumb to make it really fun. It does seem like they have a lot of new moves/combos that should be interesting. What dissapointed me most about Brotherhood was that I could not go back and finish missions that I was on, once you beat it you had to start over, which is whack.

P

pureiso

Junior Audioholic
These games are easy to play, but I am in it for the story. You want challenging and great gameplay (but incoherent story), pick up Dark Souls.

Revelations and Brotherhood did not get bad reviews by any means, just not nearly as revolutionary as the last few games. Unless, you take the multiplayer into consideration which was very refreshing.

I think they want you to feel unstoppable, but I am hoping for a way to tweak the difficulty on the next one.

For those on the sideline about Brotherhood and Revelations, they are excellent games. No doubt about it.