A

Azergoth

Enthusiast
Hi everyone!

I have an Optoma projector at home and there is something odd about it. The light beam does not come through the center (see image) of the lens, but much higher. I'm not an expert, but this doesn't seem normal. I checked the user's manual but did not find something relevant at first gaze.

photo.jpg

G

Grador

Audioholic Field Marshall
Poke around the menus, see if there's any image placement adjustments.

lsiberian

lsiberian

Audioholic Overlord
That's why your throw is above your projector. It's by design. If you didn't angle it you would have your picture too low to be usable.

A

Azergoth

Enthusiast
Poke around the menus, see if there's any image placement adjustments.
I dit it... The only thing I found is a way to mirror it vertically for hanging the projector on the ceiling.

That's why your throw is above your projector. It's by design. If you didn't angle it you would have your picture too low to be usable.
Well, actually, I have to tilt him down a lot...
So you say it's absolutely normal? This is odd, they could just have tilted and moved the lens slightly. :s

BMXTRIX

BMXTRIX

Audioholic Warlord