My first build thread. The Ocelot(s).

AcuDefTechGuy

AcuDefTechGuy

Audioholic Jedi
I can't believe you have time with college and all. :eek:

When I was in college, my only priority was academia and graduation and finding a career/job. So I took as many courses as possible all year round.

No weed and booze for me. :D

Then after I graduated with a nice solid career, I only had time to buy speakers and electronics. :D

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
Hats off, Monk. You might have just pulled an Apple - by starting a frenzy of interest by announcing that something new will be coming out, but giving no real details or a time frame. "What will it look like? How much will it cost? When will they be available?!? I need DETAILS!!!"

Let the rumors fly. I can only hope to hit over 100 posts in this thread before any details are announced. :D

monkish54

monkish54

Audioholic General
Sorry to disappoint, Adam, but I'm taking pictures now. Let's see how many times you can post in this thread in the next 45 minutes. ;)

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
Sorry to disappoint, Adam, but I'm taking pictures now. Let's see how many times you can post in this thread in the next 45 minutes. ;)
Challenge...accepted.

30 second timer...activated.

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
Alright...I just can't do it. I mean, I can, but I won't. I am looking forward to the pics, though!

monkish54

monkish54

Audioholic General
The Ocelot is a fairly large monitor intended for nearfield listening and, perhaps, a center for my Philharmonics. We'll see how the crossover goes.

The speaker measures 14" X 13" X 11". Not exactly small for a monitor/bookshelf speaker.

The drivers used are the:

Dayton RS28A

Zaph Audio ZA14W08.

The sealed enclosure is 19 liters internally. The F3 is 94hz.

Max SPL around 97db limited by woofer excursion.